About Rita Mae Brown

Rita Mae Brown is the New York Times bestselling author of the Mrs. Murphy mystery series (which she writes with her tiger cat, Sneaky Pie) and the Sister Jane novels, as well as Rubyfruit Jungle, In Her Day, Six of One, The Sand Castle, and the memoirs Animal Magnetism and Rita Will. An Emmy-nominated screenwriter and a poet, Brown lives in Afton, Virginia, with cats, hounds, horses, and big red foxes.

RMB(c) Mary Motley Kalergis

For more information, contact:

Alex Coumbis, Associate Publicist
Random House / Ballantine Bantam Dell
1745 Broadway, 11th Fl., NY, NY 10019
212.782.9675 | acoumbis@randomhouse.com


For Speaking Engagements, contact:

Anastasia Whalen
Penguin Random House Speakers Bureau
(212) 782-9356